Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Three Future Wildcats are Naismith Semifinalists


Three of Calipari’s 2016 signees — De’Aaron Fox, Bam Adebayo and Malik Monk — make up the list of ten semifinalists for the Naismith Player of the Year Award.

Even though Calipari has had unprecedented recruiting success at Kentucky, he’s never had a Naismith Award Winner.  The last Wildcat to win the award was Ron Mercer, back in 1995.  One Kentuckian made the list; Erin Boley of Elizabethtown was selected as a semifinalist for the women’s award.

The winners will be announced on March 10.

Article written by Nick Roush

"Look upon the doughnut, and not upon the hole." @RoushKSR