Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

This guy reviewed KSBar and I agree with everything he said

I do not know the man who reviewed KSBar and Grille on YouTube for “Kentucky Lets Talk,” but I support everything he says about the food.

Watch as he tries the mac and cheese, the greens and two types of wings (plus a healthy lather of ranch)… and loved it all.

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

21 Comments for This guy reviewed KSBar and I agree with everything he said



  1. J. Did
    7:14 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    Dude lost all credibility when he dipped the wing in RANCH dressing rendering the wing flavor eternally lost.

    He did this twice.

    You could dip Filet Mignon – or a turd – in RANCH dressing…..and it will taste like Ranch dressing.

    Ranch dressing…..which is really for the Celery.

    No comprende.



    • J. Did
      8:32 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      They must have RANCH dressing at TACO BELL. And the writer swims in it.



  2. Dairy Queen All American
    7:23 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    I concur. Never dip your wings. The flavor should stand out on it’s own. The food looks good though. I am looking forward to trying out KSBar.



  3. CatfaninCinci
    7:29 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    I smell a Hey Kentucky interview coming…

    I third the above opinions with the ranch though. It’s the ultimate flavor mask.



    • TonyMontana
      7:36 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      Yea he should’ve tried them plain first, but all I know is I want some wings now! And I liked the dude and his thick southern accent. Man I want some wings!



  4. CATandMONKEY
    7:33 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    While ranch is tasty- it is for children- like ketchup put on anything other than fries.



    • runningunnin.454
      10:12 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      You what they put on french fries in Holland instead of ketchup?
      Mayonnaise!
      I seen them do it.
      They drown them in that $hit!



    • BLUE WHITE
      10:38 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      I dip my fries in mayo sometimes lol. At times I’ll mix ketchup and mayo for my fries



    • speaksthetruth
      10:54 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      You know what they call a quarter pounder In Europe?



    • TPACAT
      1:43 am April 5, 2019 Permalink

      A “Royale With Cheese”! No shit!



    • Wilfred Smith
      6:07 am April 5, 2019 Permalink

      I didn’t go to Burger King.



    • speaksthetruth
      8:58 am April 5, 2019 Permalink

      They don’t call it a quarter pounder? Man, they use the metric system, they wouldn’t know what the F… a quarter pounder is.



    • satcheluk
      5:36 am April 6, 2019 Permalink

      Lol, say what one more time mother****er!



  5. Soylentbeans
    7:39 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    While I agree with the ranch statements. To each their own. Some. people like things differently than others.



    • RealCatsFan
      8:00 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      I prefer a dry rub on wings or classic Buffalo sauce on naked wings. IMO breading them ruins the effect. Perfect combo for me is a Caesar salad and some clear-your-sinuses hot wings.



  6. Melvit
    8:10 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    “Southbroad Way”



    • J. Did
      8:37 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

      WTF is up with the plethora of incessant pop up ads….infinitum….?



  7. bwise
    8:35 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    They paid him



  8. ukflyguy
    8:47 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    Last couple of times we went there both the food and service were disappointing. Hope they get their mojo back because the food and service when they opened were pretty good.



  9. BLUE WHITE
    10:36 pm April 4, 2019 Permalink

    What’s wrong with ranch on wings? Sauces compliment certain flavors that’s what they’re for. Why do you want sauce on your wings doesn’t it ruin the flavor of the chicken lol?



  10. BluKudzu
    4:16 am April 5, 2019 Permalink

    Dry rub on peach smoked wings are the best. I do a couple of sauces, one is a sweet thai chili sauce, and the other is a Honey Bourbon and Sriracha sauce….killer. Smokey sweet/savory and juicy….
    Doing some today.