Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

The CATSPYs are tonight

Memorial Coliseum will host the 14th annual CATSPY Awards tonight in Lexington. UK Athletics’ annual year-end awards banquet begins at 7:30 pm and is open to the public. If you would like to go, you can purchase tickets at the UK Athletics Ticket Office or by calling 800-928-2287. Tickets are five dollars apiece.

The list of awards includes:
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Performance of the Year
  • Athlete of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Supporting Role
  • Scratch Award
  • Coach of the Year
  • Blue Heart Award
  • Scholar-Athlete of the Year
  • Academic Team of the Year
  • Mr. Wildcat
  • Miss Wildcat
  • Mike Lyden Courage Award
  • Heart of a Wildcat
  • Community Service
  • Bill Keightley Assist

I’ll take Tyler Ulis to win Athlete of the Year and Heart of a Wildcat. Give me Alex Poythress for Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

Can’t wait to see more gems like this one:

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

3 Comments for The CATSPYs are tonight

  1. nybrasky
    4:15 pm April 25, 2016 Permalink

    Jamal Murray for Rookie of the Year
    Marcus Lee for Community Service
    Tyler Ulis for Bill Keightley Assist (don’t know what it’s for but it has assists in it, so it should be Ulis)

  2. RealCatsFan
    5:19 pm April 25, 2016 Permalink

    Derek’s ensemble in that picture is hilarious – reminds me of the picture of Crean in his gym shorts with Self and Williams.

    • Loother
      10:38 pm April 25, 2016 Permalink

      Looks like a Burney Zanders supporter to me…