Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

June’s KSR guest host schedule is taking shape

Matt Jones will take his annual two-week vacation in June, leaving the Kentucky Sports Radio radio chair to a long list of special guest hosts. This year Matt will be gone for 11 shows, and his schedule of fill-ins looks to be (almost) complete.

Friday, June 10: Freddie Maggard, Nick Roush and Justin Rowland

Monday, June 13: John Calipari (hopefully)
Tuesday, June 14: Matthew Mitchell
Wednesday, June 15: Jay Bilas
Thursday, June 16: Jennifer Palumbo and Tyler Thompson
Friday, June 17: Lamar Thomas and UK football coaching staff

Monday, June 20: Aaron Torres and Fox Sports 1
Tuesday, June 21: Pardon My Take podcast
Wednesday, June 22: Sklar Brothers
Thursday, June 23: Jared Lorenzen and Lukasz Obrzut
Friday, June 24: Jay Williams (hopefully)

Of all those potentially great shows, I’m most excited about the John Calipari/Matthew Mitchell back-to-back shows to start the first full week. Calipari hasn’t signed all the way on, but that day is blocked off in case he does.

Hopefully all those people don’t burn down the KSR empire while Matt is out relaxing with his phone off. (Yeah right.)

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

2 Comments for June’s KSR guest host schedule is taking shape



  1. shelby
    7:57 pm May 27, 2016 Permalink

    Well, like like my once a year to not listen to let is the 22nd: the solar brothers SUCK! They honestly think every word they say is hilarious. Of course they jump at the opportunity to host ksr–by far the biggest audience they ever have. Seriously, they’re awful.



  2. UKinIN
    8:24 pm May 27, 2016 Permalink

    That picture is definitely the guy from the “Hey Hunters!” commercial.