Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

De’Aaron Fox named finalist for High School Naismith Award


Kentucky signee De’Aaron Fox is one of five finalists for the Naismith Trophy Boys’ High School Basketball Player of the Year, announced today by the people who announce that stuff.

Fox is joined by Josh Jackson (uncommitted), Lonzo Ball (UCLA), Jayson Tatum (Duke), and Miles Bridges (Michigan State). The winner will be named on March 10.

Kentucky’s only other Naismith High School Player of the Year?

Ron Mercer in 1995.

Let’s go, De’Aaron.

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR