Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

AP releases SEC Awards

Tennessee Junior Chirs Lofton edged Vandy’s Derrick Byars for SEC Player of the Year honors. Ole Miss newcomer Andy Kennedy was named the league’s top coach, and Arkansas guard Patrick Beverly was crowned the league’s premier freshman.

1st Team All-SEC
Chris Lofton* Jr Tennessee
Derrick Byars Sr Vanderbilt
Tre Kelley Sr South Carolina
Glen Davis Jr LSU
Al Horford Jr Florida

2nd Team All-SEC
Clarence Sanders Sr Ole Miss
Corey Brewer Jr Florida
Richard Hendrix So Alabama
Joakim Noah Jr Florida
Jamont Gordon So. Mississippi St.

*Player of the year

Article written by John Dubya

The Twitter: @Johnawilk