Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

The New and Improved KSR Podcast Previews South Carolina

Finally, a podcast you can actually hear. ┬áDon’t thank me, thank Marc Dunlap for volunteering his time to ensure our audio is good to go. ┬áMrs. Tyler Thompson joins Jared, Freddie and I to talk about the New Commonwealth Stadium, preview South Carolina, and review the opening week win over Louisiana.

Come for the fun, stay for Jared’s QB rant.

Listen HERE or subscribe to Kentucky Sports Radio on iTunes.

Article written by Nick Roush

"Look upon the doughnut, and not upon the hole." @RoushKSR

24 Comments for The New and Improved KSR Podcast Previews South Carolina



  1. Crushgroove
    12:03 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Yeah, I don’t do Apple, bro. You got any other formats?



  2. B\
    12:08 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Hmmm..yeah, it’s not up, Nick.



  3. Fuller
    12:11 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Where is this podcast you speak of lol?



  4. Steven
    12:15 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Yeah, no Apple for me either. It would be nice to listen to these…



  5. UK14
    12:20 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    If you click on the link you can listen regardless of if you have ITUNES. It also gives you an adroid option.



  6. UK Grad 1968
    12:22 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Wow! The things I would have done to that young women in the middle.



    • Hmmm
      12:40 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      …UK Grad 1968… Yulp, it’s creepy



    • For sure
      12:45 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      Lol absolutely creepy



    • Beavis
      1:58 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      And the things you may have caught in return. Are these three the best they could find in Columbia ? Where is the Godfather ?



  7. Oh My...
    12:22 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    1,1!,1
    Red on the head…fire in the hole!



    • UK14
      12:26 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      pow pow



    • Jake from State Farm
      12:26 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      I’d fire it in every hole!



  8. zjp3016
    12:24 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    For those of you who keep saying you can’t listen because you don’t have apple devices, you do not have to have an apple device to listen. I’m on a pc right now, and if you click the link in the original post it will take you to a place you can listen to it. If you want to listen on an android phone, you just need a podcast app (I use podcast republic).



    • binarysolo
      1:11 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      These dum-dums get a knee-jerk reaction whenever they see the word iTunes. I guess we can count ourselves among the BBN PC/Android users who actually clicked on the link and listened to the podcast with no trouble.



  9. Karen Black
    12:39 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Yeah, so, the whole sexism + “I don’t use Apple” thing is such a joke.
    Like big flashing neon signs that say, “I’M AN IDIOT, AND I’M PROUD OF IT.”

    This is why people hate Kentucky fans. *sigh*

    Go Big Blue.



    • novalsi
      12:45 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      I agree with half of your comment. Stupid objectifying comments are always stupid, but the VAST majority of the world doesn’t “do Apple.” Myself included, and I’m a college grad. Some people don’t like spending money on status unnecessarily.



    • binarysolo
      1:07 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      @novalsi You don’t have to “do Apple” to listen to the podcast. Click on the link and it’ll take you to a page that’ll let you listen with a device completely Apple-free. I am on a PC and my phone is an Android.



    • novalsi
      3:20 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      Oh, I know. I’ve listened to every one so far. Thanks!



  10. jopo53
    1:55 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    For non-Apple users…get the PodBay App from the Google Play Store and type in Kentucky Sports Radio. It’s there and sounds great.



  11. realme
    2:33 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    SO much better, Nick, thanks! Please keep Marc.



  12. Austin
    2:36 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    Need to drop nick, tyler and the Patrick apologist in Jared.



    • novalsi
      3:22 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      Oh, man, you’re right! Where do I sign up for Austin Sports Radio? I can’t wait. It’s gonna be SO much better than this website with all the people connected to the program. I didn’t realize what I’d been missing without Austin’s opinion. I feel so enlightened!



    • Callinstraight
      4:48 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

      Have to respectfully disagree Austin about Jared being a Towles’ apologist. Freddie was saying the same things about Towles. They weren’t blindly defending him or being homers. They were pointing out what should have been obvious to fans but was evidently not to a lot of folks. When you throw deep passes, you don’t complete them with the frequency that you do when you throw a lot of short to intermediate passes and screens. Freddie may have laid the foundation for some of the “bench Towles” clamoring when he said Towles needs to complete 62% of his passes for UK to be successful. That might be a good number if you are only throwing the ball long 3 or 4 times per game. It’s a silly number if you throw it long as frequently as we did Saturday.



  13. GroundControlToNumber9
    6:38 pm September 9, 2015 Permalink

    3, 1, 2