Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Review the Roller Coaster Football Season with the KSR Podcast

Even though it wasn’t the most fun season, we had plenty of fun on the KSR Podcast.  Our year-end review was much of what you’ve heard before: unfiltered opinions and analysis with completely unrelated silliness.  Don’t miss out on some scoop we couldn’t share until AFTER the year, plus…

—  The best and worst surprises from the season.

—  Our picks for this weekend’s State Championships.

—  Intense culinary discussion/debate.

—  What we think will look different when the team takes the field next year.

You can get it on iTunes by searching “Kentucky Sports Radio,” or you can stream online HERE.

Article written by Nick Roush

"Look upon the doughnut, and not upon the hole." @RoushKSR

17 Comments for Review the Roller Coaster Football Season with the KSR Podcast



  1. Long Dong Silver
    1:13 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Question for anyone who listened: what is this “scoop”? I’m stuck in a meeting at work and can’t listen.



    • J-Dub421
      4:29 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      J-Lo said he basically overheard Badet say he wouldn’t catch a pass for Towles, and more or less the same from Baker.



    • Long Dong Silver
      4:32 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      Thanks, J. I’m sorry to hear that. If that’s true, both should be shown the door. That’s beyond bush league. Sadly, though, I’m not surprised. If we could only know everything that went down with this team.



    • J-Dub421
      5:25 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      Listening to this podcast will make you angry. You have been warned.



  2. Sentient Third Eye
    1:18 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Excellent podcast. Jared really shed some light on the mentality of this year’s receiving corps. Esp. Badet. Geez.



    • BluKudzu
      2:46 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      If this is true, wow. How do players like this wear the jersey, much less get on the field?
      I wish I never heard about this, explains so much about chemistry and other issues.



    • J-Dub421
      4:31 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      After listening to the podcast, I am pretty much ready to whole-sale replace our receivers.



  3. Rsn2GoBlu
    2:00 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Anything less than a 40 point victory by Male HS over Lex Lafayette would be a surprising. LL is going to find out how the big boys play football.



  4. kycats13
    2:33 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Love the podcast. Would like to have a podcast every couple of months in the off season to keep up with what’s going on.



    • J-Dub421
      3:50 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      That’s a very good idea.



  5. cats42301
    3:26 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Can someone share this scoop thing for those of us who can’t listen right now. BluKudzu can you elaborate on your comment? What exactly about Badet?



    • Sentient Third Eye
      4:08 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      Jared recounted that during one of the games (I forget when one), Towles threw a difficult pass that Badet should have caught, but he was going to get drilled by two defenders. He didn’t catch it. Then on the bench after that, Jared overheard Badet telling a teammate something like, “No way I’m catching that. Towles is trying to get me killed.”



    • BluKudzu
      5:41 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

      As “Sentient Third Eye” had mentioned, Badet intentionally alligator armed (JLs term) a catchable pass thrown to him that would have resulted in a hard hit. he let it go to save himself from getting hit. If you have a slot guy that is not tough enough to take a hit, you have nothing, I think. Can you count on him to do down field blocking? I don’t know.

      JL is not real thrilled with a couple of the receivers. Several on the team are about themselves, lacking maturity and the will to do the hard work necessary to be successful in the SEC.

      They mention we have good coaches, but, I find it hard to connect the dots, when such things are made evident. If what was mentioned in the podcast, is true, there are some players that either need to grow up or hit the road. The coaches need to fix that.

      Another comment that stuck out was the observation of all the players seemingly wanting to hang out with Vince Morrow during the game, and not with the rest of the team. I have no idea what that comment was all about. Maybe Vince needs to start kicking some backsides or something? I don’t know how this is going to work itself out.



  6. Long Dong Silver
    5:53 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    This whole team is evidently a mess. Stoops needs to be on this and weed the garden. I like it that we have high character kids in basketball. We need some for football, as well.



  7. clancyhat
    10:48 pm December 2, 2015 Permalink

    Well, I thought the podcast was disappointing. The Badet story was very telling. But if Mansford was such a good coach, why weren’t Badet and Baker sitting on the bench for the last half of the season? Why not play Walker, for instance ? I’ll take effort over talent every day. And Pat – I know he is a great kid and took much unwarranted blame but I wanted to know WHY is he transferring ? And, I would have rather heard about why the was the offensive line so bad instead of what they had for Thanksgiving dinner.



  8. Rsn2GoBlu
    4:34 pm December 3, 2015 Permalink

    JLO dissing on players maturity and work ethic is pretty hypocritical. Here was a QB that didn’t have the will power to step away from the buffet table. He reported for August practice 75 lbs. overweight all the way through his senior year. Looking at pictures of him now makes you wonder if he will become a fatal statistic before the age of 40.