Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Prepare for a Football Friday on KSR

Proof that Freddie did play for UK. This action shot from the Harlan Daily Enterprise shows his signature move — the handoff.

Proof that Freddie did play for UK. This action shot from the Harlan Daily Enterprise shows his signature move -- the handoff.

Proof that Freddie did play for UK. This action shot from the Harlan Daily Enterprise shows his signature move — the handoff.

Matt has departed for vacation, but that doesn’t mean we won’t be bringing the heat on Kentucky Sports Radio.  Leading off the lineup of guests hosts is Freddie Maggard, Justin Rowland of Cats Illustrated and Yours Truly.

We will be discussing all things football, from our perspectives on Mac Jones’ flip to satellite camps, new recruits and what lies ahead in the 2016-17 football season.  If you have any specific questions, comment below or call in at (502) 571-1080. 

The lineup of guest hosts over the next two weeks:

Friday, June 10: Freddie Maggard, Nick Roush and Justin Rowland

Monday, June 13: Alan Cutler
Tuesday, June 14: Matthew Mitchell
Wednesday, June 15: Jay Bilas
Thursday, June 16: Jennifer Palumbo and Tyler Thompson (w/ Willie Cauley-Stein)
Friday, June 17: Lamar Thomas, Vince Marrow and UK football coaching staff

Monday, June 20: Aaron Torres and Fox Sports 1
Tuesday, June 21: Pardon My Take podcast
Wednesday, June 22: Sklar Brothers
Thursday, June 23: Jared Lorenzen and Lukasz Obrzut
Friday, June 24: Doug Gottlieb

Article written by Nick Roush

"Look upon the doughnut, and not upon the hole." @RoushKSR