Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Kentucky vs. Mississippi State game time announced

Kentucky vs. Mississippi State will take place under the lights at Kroger Field. The SEC just announced game times for September 22 and the Cats vs. the Bulldogs will kick off at 7 p.m. on either ESPN, ESPN 2, or ESPNU. The network will be decided following next weekend’s games.

Here are all the SEC game times for September 22:

  • Georgia at Missouri, 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • Kent State at Ole Miss, 12 pm ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Texas A&M at Alabama, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • South Carolina at Vanderbilt, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Mississippi State at Kentucky, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2 or ESPNU*
  • Louisiana Tech at LSU, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN2 or ESPNU*
  • Arkansas at Auburn, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2 OR 7:30 pm/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network#
  • Florida at Tennessee, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2 OR 7:30 pm/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network#

*denotes network designations to be made after games of September 15

#denotes time and network designations to be made after games of September 15

Kroger Field will be rocking.

[mobile_ad]

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

8 Comments for Kentucky vs. Mississippi State game time announced



  1. Optional Facts
    12:43 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    Do we have any clue about what time the SC game will be?



    • Cokely53
      12:58 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

      The game times typically come out 2 weeks before the game so it should come out next Monday.



  2. Cokely53
    12:59 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    This game needs to be a sellout. Should be an amazing atmosphere. Was really hoping for it to be under the lights. Crowd always seems better at night.



  3. Cmstew502
    1:27 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    So basically we need to beat murray decisively to get on the big stick. Lsu over auburn may help too



  4. Sentient Third Eye
    1:29 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    Looks like the big win bumped the MSU game to prime time!



  5. maximumscott
    1:33 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    It will be ESPN if we are both ranked and depending on what other games are slated as ranked.



  6. micahmoyers
    2:45 pm September 10, 2018 Permalink

    If we are both ranked and it’s at 7 on ESPN is there a chance of game day? Only other important game that day is A&M and Bama, which I assume would be bigger, but if something crazy happened next weekend maybe not.



    • cdmacg01
      2:07 pm September 11, 2018 Permalink

      Probably not, Stanford vs Oregon would probably be gameday that week even if we somehow become ranked.

      If we could possibly make it to week 10 vs Georgia undefeated or with 1 loss to a really good A&M or miss st team then I can possibly seem gameday that day. Maybe I’m just getting my hopes up? ?????