Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Kentucky vs. Georgia Game Time Announced

Kentucky vs. Georgia will take place under the lights at Kroger Field. The game times were just announced for October 24 and the Cats vs. the Dawgs will kick off at either 7 p.m. on ESPN or 7:30 p.m. on SEC Network. The decision will be made following this weekend’s games.

Here are Kentucky’s game times that we know so far:

  • Oct. 17: at Tennessee – Noon, SEC Network
  • Oct. 24: Georgia – 7:00 p.m. or 7:30 p.m., ESPN or SEC Network
  • Oct. 31: at Missouri – Noon, SEC Network
  • Nov. 14: Vanderbilt – TBD
  • Nov. 21: at Alabama – TBD
  • Nov. 28: at Florida – TBD
  • Dec. 5: South Carolina – TBD

Here are all the SEC game times for October 24:

  • Auburn at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Alabama at Tennessee, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • South Carolina at LSU, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • *Missouri at Florida, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN or 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
  • *Georgia at Kentucky, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN or 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

*Network and start time designation after the games of 10/17

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

5 Comments for Kentucky vs. Georgia Game Time Announced



  1. BowdenQB4ever
    1:34 pm October 12, 2020 Permalink

    I admit, it’s nice having every game televised. But when we’re relegated to terrible SECN remote broadcasts every weekend it’s hard to watch. Makes you pine for the days of Jefferson Pilot. At least back then we’d luck into a real ESPN broadcast every now and then.



    • JTHinton
      2:07 pm October 12, 2020 Permalink

      As long as we get the good announcers (Hart/Cubelic) I don’t mind it, when it’s against MSST/Vandy/Mizzou.

      But when we play power programs like auburn or Florida on that channel, it definitely feels like a slap in the face.



  2. Pensacola_Cat_Fan
    1:56 pm October 12, 2020 Permalink

    Solution? Win games and maybe we’ll get put on ESPN or CBS. When you are the whipping boy of the SEC year in and year out, you get all your games on the SEC Network.



    • JTHinton
      1:59 pm October 12, 2020 Permalink

      We won ten games in 2018 and played seven of our thirteen total games on SEC Network! Not to mention the one game that was relegated to ESPNU.



  3. Big Bry 1
    4:00 pm October 12, 2020 Permalink

    It’s interesting how the SEC caters to the power football teams in the conference for television schedules (among many other things) but the UK basketball team is treated equally with the other dregs of the SEC for basketball scheduling –