Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Kentucky Football early game times released

The SEC just revealed the TV schedule for the early part of the 2020 season, and Kentucky will kick things off September 26 at Auburn at noon on the SEC Network. Here are the other game times included in the release:

  • September 26: at Auburn, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
  • October 3: vs. Ole Miss, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
  • October 17: at Tennessee – Either Noon ET/11 am CT or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT or 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on the SEC Network, SEC Network Alternate or another ESPN platform
  • October 31: at Missouri, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network

Dates not included on this list, along with UK’s corresponding opponent: October 10 (vs. Mississippi State), October 24 (vs. Georgia), November 14 (vs. Vanderbilt), November 21 (at Alabama), November 28 (at Florida), and December 5 (vs. South Carolina). Per the SEC, for any games not chosen before the start of the season, the normal 12- or six-day selection process will be used during the season.

Here are all of the game times we know so far:

Saturday, Sept. 26

Florida at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN

Kentucky at Auburn, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network

Mississippi State at LSU, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS

Georgia at Arkansas, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network

Alabama at Missouri, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN

Tennessee at South Carolina, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

Vanderbilt at Texas A&M, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

Saturday, Oct. 3

South Carolina at Florida, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN

Missouri at Tennessee, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network

Texas A&M at Alabama, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS

Ole Miss at Kentucky, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network

Auburn at Georgia, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on ESPN

LSU at Vanderbilt, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

Arkansas at Mississippi State, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

Saturday, Oct. 17

LSU at Florida, 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2

Vanderbilt at Missouri, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

Georgia at Alabama, 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT on CBS

The following games will be televised at either Noon ET/11 am CT or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT or 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on the SEC Network, SEC Network Alternate or another ESPN platform:

    • Ole Miss at Arkansas
    • Texas A&M at Mississippi State
    • Auburn at South Carolina
    • Kentucky at Tennessee

Saturday, Oct. 31

Kentucky at Missouri, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network

LSU at Auburn, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS

Ole Miss at Vanderbilt, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network

Mississippi State at Alabama, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN

Arkansas at Texas A&M, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

Saturday, Nov. 7

Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville), 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS

Vanderbilt at Mississippi State, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network

Texas A&M at South Carolina, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on ESPN or SEC Network

Tennessee at Arkansas, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on ESPN or SEC Network

Saturday, Nov. 17

Alabama at LSU, 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on CBS

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

16 Comments for Kentucky Football early game times released



  1. cats646
    12:18 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    Noon?? We’re like the biggest game of the week.



    • BBN4LIFE03
      12:23 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      And we dont even get the ESPN game??



    • ClutchCargo
      2:26 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      I’m only gonna be mad if we have noon home games. Hopefully we shock the world and win that first one, or at least give them all they can handle, then no more noon kickoffs.



    • cats646
      4:56 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      Good point Clutch.



  2. gasman01
    12:23 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    I can’t believe this… we should be the 7:30 game…



  3. KYhammer
    12:23 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    Absolutely shafted



  4. bigblue98
    12:29 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    I actually like the noon game time at Auburn. They’re going to let students be the attendees the first game. Hopefully they’ll be asleep and won’t make it there.



    • SuperTroy18
      12:33 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      I kinda like the noon games on the road too. Fans won’t really be “up” just yet, (if they’re allowed there at all.”
      That noon game especially helps in Mizzou on Halloween. Should have a W by the time people actually have any plans. And a noon road game on Halloween is a lot less dangerous than a night game if fans are there. I say let us win as many games without any notice so we can jump up and surprise the big boys out of nowhere. Totally fine with that. Let the prime time night games be in Lexington.



  5. CJKAssassin123
    1:14 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    I actually like it as well. Noon games have been kind to UK over the last season and a half.



  6. bbn606
    1:42 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    I can’t believe the best game of the day is at noon on The SEC network. This means we will have green horn announcers who will call Boggie Watson, Jamar Watson all day.



    • ClutchCargo
      2:23 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      “Boggie.” It’s Boogie, green horn. 😉



  7. chris gettelfinger is not walking through that door
    2:08 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    It will be 500 degrees in Auburn. I live nearby and summer almost never leaves here until October. Bring extra Gatorade.



  8. ClutchCargo
    2:19 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    Noon is the time we want for a rough SEC road game. Obviously not ideal for us viewers, but everything else that sucks about it works in our favor. Not to mention our players won’t have to wait around in the hotel all day, and can just go down there and take care of business.



    • ClutchCargo
      2:21 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      It’s probably going to be hot, so there’s that. But I still prefer the earlier kickoff on the road.



  9. UKFaninCO
    2:49 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

    Weak move KSR on shutting down the comments….don’t lecture us if you can take a response.



    • VirginiaCat
      4:13 pm September 1, 2020 Permalink

      My thought as well. It’s disrespect to lecture your readership without allowing an an avenue for thoughtful discussion.