Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Coach Stoops announces team captains

Mark Stoops announced the captains for this season: Benny Snell Jr., Josh Allen, George Asafo-Adjei, Mike Edwards and C.J. Conrad.

Stoops made the announcement via Twitter:

I am honored to announce the 2018 captains that our team selected. I am excited for this group to lead our team!


Kentucky will have seven captains on the field before kick-off. Former center and guard, Dermontti Dawson, will be Kentucky’s honorary team captain.

Dawson was a Wildcat from 1983-87 and went on to have a 13-year career with the Pittsburgh Steelers. He was inducted in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2012.

UK Athletics

Go cats.


Article written by Kindsey Bernhard

Lover of dogs, sports and beer. @kindseybernhard