Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Tip times set for 2020 Big 12/SEC Challenge

Photo: © Michael C. Johnson | USATSI

Photo: © Michael C. Johnson | USATSI

I’m pretty sure the SEC accidentally leaked this during the schedule release earlier this week, but today, they made the tip times for the 2020 Big 12/SEC Challenge official. Kentucky will take on Texas Tech at 6 p.m. ET in United Supermarkets Arena in Lubbock on January 25. The game will air on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Here are all the tip times for the challenge (all times Eastern):

12:00 p.m. – Iowa State at Auburn (ESPN/2/U)
12:00 p.m. – Missouri at West Virginia (ESPN/2/U)
2:00 p.m. – LSU at Texas (ESPN/2/U)
2:00 p.m. – Mississippi State at Oklahoma (ESPN/2/U)
4:00 p.m. – Tennessee at Kansas (ESPN/2)
4:00 p.m. – Oklahoma State at Texas A&M (ESPN/2/U)
4:00 p.m. – TCU at Arkansas (ESPN/2/U)
6:00 p.m. – Kentucky at Texas Tech (ESPN/2)
6:00 p.m. – Kansas State at Alabama (ESPN/2)
8:00 p.m. – Baylor at Florida (ESPN)

…and Kentucky’s 2019-20 entire schedule:

DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TV TIME
Oct. 11 (Fri.) Big Blue Madness Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 7 p.m.
Oct. 18 (Fri.) Blue-White Game Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 7 p.m.
Oct. 27 (Sun.) Georgetown College (Exh.) Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 5:00 p.m.
Nov. 1 (Fri.) Kentucky State (Exh.) Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 5 (Tue.) Michigan State Madison Square Garden, New York NY ESPN 9:30 p.m.
Nov. 8 (Fri.) Eastern Kentucky Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Nov. 12 (Tue.) Evansville Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Nov. 18 (Mon.) Utah Valley Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Nov. 22 (Fri.) Mount St. Mary’s Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Nov. 24 (Sun.) Lamar Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Nov. 29 (Fri.) Alabama at Birmingham Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Dec. 7 (Sat.) Fairleigh Dickinson Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Dec. 14 (Sat.) Georgia Tech Rupp Arena, Lexington KY TBD TBD
Dec. 18 (Wed.) Utah T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas NV ESPN2 11 p.m.
Dec. 21 (Sat.) Ohio State T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas NV CBS 5:15 p.m.
Dec. 28 (Sat.) Louisville Rupp Arena, Lexington KY CBS 3:45 p.m.
Jan. 4 (Sat.) Missouri Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 2:00 p.m.
Jan. 7 (Tue.) at Georgia Stegeman Coliseum, Athens GA ESPN/2/U 9:00 p.m.
Jan. 11 (Sat.) Alabama Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U 12:00 p.m.
Jan. 15 (Wed.) at South Carolina Colonial Life Arena, Columbia SC SEC Network 6:30 p.m.
Jan. 18 (Sat.) at Arkansas Bud Walton Arena, Fayetteville AR ESPN/2/U 4:00 p.m.
Jan. 21 (Tue.) Georgia Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U/SECN 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 25 (Sat.) at Texas Tech United Supermarkets Arena, Lubbock TX ESPN/2 6:00 p.m.
Jan. 29 (Wed.) Vanderbilt Rupp Arena, Lexington KY SEC Network 6:30 p.m.
Feb. 1 (Sat.) at Auburn Auburn Arena, Auburn AL ESPN/2/U 6/8:00 p.m.
Feb. 4 (Tue.) Mississippi State Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U 9:00 p.m.
Feb. 8 (Sat.) at Tennessee Thompson-Boling Arena, Knoxville TN CBS 1:00 p.m.
Feb. 11 (Tue.) at Vanderbilt Memorial Gymnasium, Nashville TN ESPN/2/U/SECN 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 15 (Sat.) Ole Miss Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U 2:00 p.m.
Feb. 18 (Tue.) at LSU Pete Maravich Assembly Center, Baton Rouge LA ESPN/2/U 9:00 p.m.
Feb. 22 (Sat.) Florida Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U 6/8:00 p.m.
Feb. 25 (Tue.) at Texas A&M Reed Arena, College Station TX ESPN/2/U/SECN 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 29 (Sat.) Auburn Rupp Arena, Lexington KY CBS 3:45 p.m.
March 3 (Tue.) Tennessee Rupp Arena, Lexington KY ESPN/2/U 9:00 p.m.
March 7 (Sat.) at Florida Stephen C. O’Connell Center, Gainesville FL CBS 1:00 p.m.

 

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.