Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

SEC announces UK’s new permanent opponents


Kentucky’s permanent opponents on the SEC’s new men’s basketball scheduling format will be Florida, Tennessee and Vanderbilt, the league announced today. The Cats will play each of those teams twice, while getting at least one game against the 10 other teams in the conference. The remaining two games of the 18-game schedule will be picked on a rotating basis each year.

Here are the permanent opponents for the entire league, beginning this coming season:

Permanent Opponents
Alabama – Auburn / Mississippi State / LSU
Arkansas – Missouri / Texas A&M / LSU
Auburn – Alabama / Ole Miss / Georgia
Florida – Kentucky / Georgia / Vanderbilt
Georgia – South Carolina / Florida / Auburn
Kentucky – Florida / Tennessee / Vanderbilt
LSU – Texas A&M / Alabama / Arkansas
Ole Miss – Mississippi State / Auburn / Missouri
Mississippi State – Ole Miss / Alabama / South Carolina
Missouri – Arkansas / Texas A&M / Ole Miss
South Carolina – Georgia / Tennessee / Mississippi State
Tennessee – Vanderbilt / Kentucky / South Carolina
Texas A&M – LSU / Arkansas / Missouri
Vanderbilt – Tennessee / Kentucky / Florida

For Kentucky, it’s the same three schools as last season.

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR