Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Hoophall fan voting for individual college basketball awards has officially opened

Terrence Clarke. Photo by Chet White | UK Athletics

Terrence Clarke.
Photo by Chet White | UK Athletics

Kentucky has preseason award nominees spread literally all across the court.

Fan voting for the Hoophall Awards–which include the Bob Cousy (point guards), Jerry West (shooting guards), Julius Erving (small forwards), Karl Malone (power forwards), and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Awards (centers)–has officially been opened to the public and four Wildcats from the upcoming 2020-21 roster need your help moving onto the next round.

Terrence Clarke (Jerry West Award), B.J. Boston (Julius Erving), Isaiah Jackson (Karl Malone), and Olivier Sarr (Kareem Abdul-Jabbar) have all made the cut as preseason picks to be one of the top players at their positions. You can vote by clicking the link here and following the voting instructions.

The only position Kentucky didn’t receive a nominee was for the point guard position–so I obviously went with the best name available, which was clearly a senior out Arizona State who goes by the moniker of Remy Martin. You could also go with incoming Oklahoma State freshman Cade Cunningham if you’re into self-loathing.

You should be used to hearing this by now, but VOTE!

Article written by Zack Geoghegan

Recruiting reporter for KSR. Follow me on Twitter: @ZGeogheganKSR