Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Who wants a preview of UK’s new video boards?

You do! And here it is. Exciting, huh?

Hopefully we’ll get to see the real thing on more than one occasion this season. Hopefully.

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

19 Comments for Who wants a preview of UK’s new video boards?



  1. tdogg4033011
    3:34 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    looks pretty cool ….



  2. Tom Handy
    3:35 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    I just hope we’re not back to celebrating 1st downs reminiscent of the Curry era…..



  3. Calipari'sInYourEar
    3:36 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    So here we spent $6 million to upgrade our facilities and what do we do?

    We schedule our first game at another stadium (of which won’t meet expected ticket sales).

    Right about now UK is looking like a well oiled machine fellas.



  4. kyfan
    3:41 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    3.) its a home and home with wku the facilities aren’t big enough so we are playing in nashville.



  5. Calipari'sInYourEar
    3:43 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    Also, when we score a Touchdown… the limited number of times that happens in the game of football, there is still an advertisement slid into the picture.

    Do you see the Coke Zero ad in the background between UK logos? HA!

    What the hell does Coke Zero have to do with a KY touchdown?!?

    In the grand picture of the game, there might be (if we’re lucky) 4 minutes in which that banner will be played in 4 hours of action. Have we sold out all that is sacred?



  6. Calipari'sInYourEar
    3:46 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    #3 – kyfan – Funny how this is the year that happens #NeverHappenedBefore



  7. tdogg4033011
    3:47 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    3&5) so, you enjoy being negative?? Nobody cares what you think ….



  8. BIGCATFAN
    3:56 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    So now we have a new way to celebrate touchdowns, its too bad that it won’t be play much this season. Once, maybe twice.



  9. BillDozer
    4:04 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    #3…Football isn’t like basketball. Most out of conference games are scheduled a few, sometimes several years in advance. In this case, we scheduled this series with WKU 2 years ago. Be a fan, pay attention, quit bitching.



  10. Poco Chang
    4:12 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    It will be a shame if they use the video board to play embarrassing 1970s or 80s music videos. #fingerscrossed



  11. TreyDay
    4:13 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    Too much hate for a Friday. They haven’t even opened the season yet.



  12. BlueMike
    4:17 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    3) You do realize the game against WKU is an away game, we’re the visitors. It’s not a home game for us. Quit yer bitchin’ and go support the team!



  13. PerryStevensonIsntWalkingThruThatDoor
    6:20 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    Man I can really go a Coke Zero right about now. Anyone else feeling like a Coke Zero?



  14. ukcat1
    6:35 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    How much did these cost?



  15. mdd34
    8:01 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    Negative nancy… Good for 3 & 5, he learned how to use bold lettering.



  16. NegativeForNoReason
    8:13 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    You guys are stealing my schtick.



  17. TREX
    10:36 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink


  18. NJ
    10:46 pm August 26, 2011 Permalink

    Chill out some of you. Im incredibly excited for this new sound system & video boards that we have needed for a long time. Plus the touchdown animation gets me excited for this season.



  19. Calipari'sInYourEar
    9:35 am August 27, 2011 Permalink

    # 7, #9, #12 – For all the silly and useless stuff people do bitch about around here I think these are legitimate things to disagree with regarding the university.

    I do pay them to make good decisions after all.