Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Watch Billy Donovan preview the Cats

Enjoy watching Billy Donovan preview tonight’s matchup against the Cats in Gainesville.

Biggest widow’s peak: Billy Donovan, Fran Drescher or Eddie Munster?

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

15 Comments for Watch Billy Donovan preview the Cats



  1. Moonpie33
    10:51 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    Eddie Monster



  2. Not A Widows Peak
    10:52 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    I don’t know why people consider that a “Widows Peak”; Eddie Monster had one, yes, but Billy D’s is simply a receding hairline.



  3. BigBlue
    10:53 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    Can we spot posting about the UF game already…I hope I’m wrong but I believe they will get us by 20.



  4. BBN
    11:04 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    He talked about some of the great coaches here at UK and for some reason forgot to mention BCG!!! ha



  5. Bleaker
    11:05 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    2- That is a textbook definition of a widows peak.



  6. Not A Widows Peak
    11:19 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    No its not actually, a widows peak is a dominant gene that you inherit. A receding hairline is not that at all. Need to read another “textbook” my friend.



  7. tickle
    11:39 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    merriam webster says a widows peak is “a point formed by the hairline in front”. i think donovan fits the definition



  8. UKMike
    11:41 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    you can see a lot of similarities between Donovan and coach Cal in terms of their philosophy of the game and how they handle players. sure, they run different offensive and defensive sets, but you can see why both are successful.



  9. BNClay
    11:51 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    I think he had the peak to start with, and as he has aged the receding hairline has made it bigger.



  10. Trav
    11:52 am February 12, 2013 Permalink

    Whether you like Florida or not….and I don’t, you have to give credit to this guy. He is very classy and gives credit where credit is due. Go CATS!!



  11. Jpo
    12:35 pm February 12, 2013 Permalink

    3. My biggest pet peeve.”I hope I’m wrong but…” Get your pessimistic self out. How bout hoping you’re right for once



  12. ShagariObrzut
    12:42 pm February 12, 2013 Permalink

    @6 A receding hairline is almost always caused by male pattern baldness, which is in fact genetic. However, it does seem like Billy has a combination of a widow’s peak and receding hairline.



  13. Yes, widows peak
    12:44 pm February 12, 2013 Permalink

    2. Donovan’s the Widow Peak Waffler. The best thing about it is I had breakfast with Donovan at the Waffle House in Lex. when he coached here.



  14. mjblue2
    1:43 pm February 12, 2013 Permalink

    It’s getting harder and harder to tell where BD’s widow’s peak ends and his receding hairline ends.



  15. DougM
    3:24 pm February 12, 2013 Permalink

    The guy is just a bore to listen to. Wrap it up already Billy.