Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Watch Archie wink in the new All-Access Kentucky preview

This one is really, really good.

We’re just a little over six hours away…

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

26 Comments for Watch Archie wink in the new All-Access Kentucky preview



  1. John Wall
    12:50 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    I just got a boner



  2. Lane
    12:57 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    After going to Big Blue Madness and watching clips like this, I’m positive that Archie is going to be an absolute fan favorite this season. His attitude and game are going to be fun to watch. I’m really looking forward to this team and I feel they are going to suprise some people.



  3. Bobby Knight
    1:02 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    GDIT!!!



  4. Begley
    1:03 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    FULLY ERECT!



  5. Lebron James
    1:09 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    WOW!!! That is really well done! Talk about a NEW recruiting tool! Thanks ESPN!!!!!



  6. The Blue Goose
    1:11 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Shaaaaawing!



  7. CatsfaninFL
    1:14 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    yup..DVR is set for the series…



  8. Han
    1:14 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    That one was pretty cool. You can tell Archie’s got some style he’ll bring.

    UNC in what, ’05, didn’t they send like their Top 7 to the NBA/graduation? Doesn’t mean they didn’t have someone coming back who had started a game, of course. (We had Stevenson and Harris on the bench in Cal’s first year and they’d both started lots of games)



  9. JoeMoney333
    1:15 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    … WOW



  10. UKWildcat
    1:16 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Hate to rain on positive ESPN vibe, but their Sportscenter intro STILL does not show UK celebrating national championship the way they have done other schools in past. In fact I seethe when I see the cheating women’s Baylor team shown on the intro.



  11. CALCATS
    1:25 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    WOW! If that doesn’t make the UK Haters cringe, I don’t know what will!

    I think Bob Knight and Doug Gotlieb are already in a full body rash as we speak!



  12. portlandky
    1:27 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    espn has no positive vibe in my book. Anybody that has digger & booby calling games has a dumbass vibe instead of a good one.



  13. uk3k
    1:28 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Wow. I just got chills. somewhere out there Rick Pitino just broke his monitor.



  14. Dee
    1:31 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    That’s HOT!



  15. CardzLYeah
    1:37 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    It’s getting a little heated at Big East Media Day: http://zagsblog.com/articles/boeheim-says-pitino-is-full-of-st/



  16. Papa Shango
    1:39 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Freaking Chills



  17. awesome
    1:44 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    It sounds like he says “I don’t have any beer”. damn that sucks I wish he did.



  18. Copyright
    1:45 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    @10 espn doesn’t show UK winning because it was televised on CBS not espn.



  19. I Say
    1:59 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    #15 HaHa both of them can eat shit for all I care



  20. Shooter McGavin
    2:04 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Pitino: I eat pieces of s**t like you for breakfast. Boeheim: You eat pieces of s**t for breakfast?



  21. Walkem Johnny
    2:13 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Sweet, but what’s up with the wall of memphis basketballs in that clip?



  22. Wildcat Blood
    2:16 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    There is no better coach/school match made in heaven better than Calipari and UK. This guy get its time 1,000. He is a true maestro and handles this job better than anyone I have seen in my lifetime. Not even close. Pitino did a good job, but Calipari works every angle. I am not looking forward to the day he leaves.



  23. Travis
    2:21 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    WOW…that was f***ing DOPE!!! GO CATS!!!



  24. pitino
    2:43 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Yeah, well UofL isn’t for everybody either….You want to be an NBA draft pick? Don’t come here. You want to be featured in a 3 hour high definition TV series on ESPN? Don’t come here. You rather be playing basketball come every April rather than go to class? Don’t come here….I can play that game too, Cal.



  25. PutThatOnDeAndrewLiggins
    2:54 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Anyone know of an internet stream for this? Anyone going to put it on Justin.tv?



  26. WildcatFan
    3:05 pm October 17, 2012 Permalink

    Holy, Cal! That was awesome….can’t wait to watch it!