Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

USA Today’s Compass Bowl Preview

It’s time to get our football mentality back as the BBBBVBVVA Compass Bowl is only 48 hours away.  One way to do so is to go read USA Today’s preview of the bowl game. The United States’ widest circulating newspaper (yes, some newspaper are still relevant) predicts a 24-17 victory for our Wildcats.  I’m assuming this prediction is for the football contest, and not the dougie contest which Kentucky won outright last night thanks to “ya boy Aaron Boyd doing his thing.”  Also, the article is a little heavy on the statistics so keep a calculator handy.

Check back tomorrow afternoon for KSR’s official Compass Bowl preview.  It’ll be very similar to USA Today’s but a lot more awesomer.  Until then, keep wearing that Randall Cobb jersey while you wait for DeAndre Daniels news.

Go Cats?

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

32 Comments for USA Today’s Compass Bowl Preview



  1. Carolina Blue is past tense for CAROLINA BLOWS
    1:03 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Free at last, Free at last. My Enes is Free at last.–Okay, maybe I am a little a”head” of myself.



  2. BigBlueFan31
    1:04 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Oh yeah, the football game…



  3. Catlantaman
    1:06 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    1) I love your name!



  4. steviesdroppedtdcostmeagrand
    1:09 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    what it be better if enes 1st game was in athens or lexington? free enes



  5. Sheriff Buford T. Justice
    1:14 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Free F*ckin ENES already!!!



  6. GoCats2
    1:14 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    #1 your ears must have been burning. Someone was asking where you have been just a couple of post ago.
    #3 you must be new, that name has been a regular on here since the Tubby days.



  7. MUGATU
    1:15 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    The NCAA is making me feel like I’m taking CRAZY PILLS!!!



  8. steviesdroppedtdcostmeagrand
    1:16 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    refresh dam
    refresh dam



  9. Catlantaman
    1:19 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    6) I didnt say it was the first time i’ve seen it or that it was new….just that i love it.



  10. Roach K
    1:19 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Winning the Compass Bowl would right some of the ills from this season. It would give us the third best overall record in the east (and avoid a losing season like Georgia, Tennessee and Vandy had). That could be big in the big picture of moving up the pecking order in the East.



  11. catinhat
    1:22 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    WE NEED THE DOOR!!!!

    Somebody go get a tv camera on the door of the NCAA Indy office and let’s watch for the panel chair to come out.



  12. Roggensak
    1:24 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Isn’t it pretty obvious that Enes was underage when he was playing in Turk land? Wake up NCAA… Free Enes!



  13. Roggensak
    1:26 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    11) I agree!!!



  14. WHERE!?!?!
    1:30 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    WHERE IS THE BREAKING NEWS ON HERE!?!? ENES HAS BEEN FREED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



  15. ThatsAShame
    1:37 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    The constitution tweet was pretty good TB. Very funny!



  16. Jonah Hex
    1:40 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    He isnt going to be freed. I am glad for him and his family that at least they can move on.

    He is the new “best that never was.”



  17. KSR Spy
    1:41 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    14-Link or GTFO



  18. MissinBoogie
    1:41 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    #1…thanks for showing up. It was me asking about you earlier today…I was starting to get worried…thinking about putting out a missing persons report on your screen name.



  19. coach K
    1:44 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    uk sucks go duke



  20. BigCatDaddy4263
    1:46 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    I like the Big Girl’s Sale to the right, big girl bras, just wished she had some different undies on instead of Granny Panties…



  21. Coach K
    1:48 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    my rat-face sucks, GO CATS!



  22. catinhat
    1:49 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    16 – who are the others? Shawn Kemp at the top of the pile?



  23. Harley Wells
    1:50 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Is there a way to auto-refresh? My F5 is wearing out



  24. coach K Likes teeny weenies
    1:52 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    Damn, I’m so ugly I have to climb under the covers to catch up on my sleep!



  25. catinhat
    1:58 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    23 – good idea. We could have a box off to the side (like with The Door) for certain posts, where stuff just scrolls. If there’s a news release, put it at the top of that box while the messages scroll below.



  26. munce
    2:00 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    IS ENES FREED YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!



  27. Jonah Hex
    2:02 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    22- Marcus Dupree.



  28. GeezerJock
    2:04 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    #16
    “The best that never played for UK, but MIGHT HAVE”

    Enes Cantor
    Shawn Kemp
    Darryl Dawkins
    Bill Willoughby
    Gunther Benke



  29. catinhat
    2:06 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    27 – I get the Dupree, thought it was a spin on UK leans/commits who never took the floor.



  30. ThankfulCat
    2:21 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    louisville has a small weiner



  31. GummyBear
    2:29 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    16, 22, 28.. Don’t forget Dirk Notwitski



  32. Andrew
    2:31 pm January 6, 2011 Permalink

    yeah, Aaron Boyd needs to become some sort of factor before he is even allowed to accompany the team to games! What a jackass.