Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

The Catspys are tomorrow night and you can go


The better version of the ESPY’s is going down in Memorial Coliseum tomorrow night at 7 p.m.

The 15th annual Catspy Awards will be opened to the public for five dollars and can be purchased onlineIt will be live-streamed as well. Doors will open at 6:30 p.m.

The nominees are:

Female Athlete of the Year

  • Jasmine Camacho-Quinn (track and field)
  • Ashley Dusek (volleyball)
  • Makayla Epps (women’s basketball)
  • Isabelle Johansson (women’s golf)
  • Mollie Korth (gymnastics)
  • Katy Kunc (track and field/cross country)
  • Meagan Prince (softball)
  • Sha’Keela Saunders (track and field)
  • Asia Seidt (swimming and diving)
  • Aldila Sutjiadi (women’s tennis)

Male Athlete of the Year

  • Nick Anderson (track and field)
  • Tim Duckworth (track and field)
  • Napo Matsoso (men’s soccer)
  • Tyler “Chip” McDaniel (men’s golf)
  • Malik Monk (men’s basketball)
  • Jacob Thomson (track and field/cross country)
  • Jon Toth (football)
  • Evan White (baseball)

Female Rookie of the Year

  • Jasmine Camacho-Quinn (track and field)
  • Abbey Cheek (softball)
  • Leah Edmond (volleyball)
  • Mollie Korth (gymnastics)
  • Katie Reed (softball)
  • Asia Seidt (swimming and diving)
  • Evangeline Soucie (women’s soccer)

Male Rookie of the Year

  • De’Aaron Fox (men’s basketball)
  • Sean Hjelle (baseball)
  • Malik Monk (men’s basketball)
  • Benny Snell (football)
  • JJ Williams (men’s soccer)

Supporting Role

  • Matthew Beach (swimming and diving)
  • Laura Connor (women’s soccer)
  • Stuart Ford (men’s soccer)
  • Ali Galyer (swimming and diving)
  • Dominique Hawkins (men’s basketball)
  • Cathryn Papasodora (rifle)
  • Hailey Poland (gymnastics)
  • Shannon Smith (softball)

Scratch Award (given to a non-scholarship student-athlete whose effort is representative of playing for the “love of the game”)

  • Ryan Creel (men’s soccer)
  • Danaea Davis (gymnastics)
  • Sam Day (swimming and diving)
  • Harper Hempel (volleyball)
  • Caroline McCaslin (track/cross country)
  • Ayanna Parker (women’s soccer)
  • Paige Poffenberger (women’s basketball)

The following awards will also be given out:

  • Mr. Wildcat
  • Miss Wildcat
  • Team of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Blue Heart Award
  • Scholar-Athlete of the Year
  • Academic Team of the Year
  • Heart of a Wildcat
  • Community Service
  • Bill Keightley Assist


Article written by Haley Simpson

I'm from Bullitt County but I'm not a 6'9 power forward with a solid outside shot. Follow me on Twitter: @haleysimpKSR

2 Comments for The Catspys are tomorrow night and you can go

  1. Tony the Liger
    11:07 pm April 23, 2017 Permalink

    Wait. I get it now. Diallo’s leaving because he was snubbed for a Catspy.