Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Second preview for All-Access Kentucky is online

The second preview for ESPN’s All-Access Kentucky is online and it shows a side of Cal that many of us never knew existed: He drives. Who knew??? The 30-second clip opens with Cal driving himself to a private hangar at the airport to make a recruiting visit. There’s no chauffeur, no funny hat. Just Cal behind the wheel like an average Joe.

How excited are you about this series????

Article written by Drew Franklin

I can recite every line from Forrest Gump, blindfolded. Follow me on Twitter: @DrewFranklinKSR

15 Comments for Second preview for All-Access Kentucky is online



  1. Musehobo
    1:02 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Yeah, Cal driving himself to his private jet…just like I do every day. We have so much in common.



  2. Lincoln Park
    1:08 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Who do you think he is!?!?!? Sheesh…



  3. LIKE A BOSS !
    1:14 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    LIKE A BOSS !



  4. GoBlue
    1:17 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Ummm, average joe’s don’t fly in private jets, chauffeur or not. Just saying.



  5. Average Joe
    1:25 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Just your everyday, run-of-the-mill private hangar and jet. Sounds like my normal Tuesday.



  6. Chris
    1:34 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    He drives to Duncan Dounuts most Saturdays. Have seen him there on several occasions once with Larry Brown.



  7. auto he drives
    1:39 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    I thought in his commercial he says he drives a car from Paul Miller. Paul Miller doesn’t sell new Mercedes.



  8. portlandky
    1:42 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    I wish they weren’t going to be on espn. I hate espn. They are the main reason sports are so screwed up now.



  9. Chris Cross
    1:44 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    That sure ain’t no Back Row Joe…Looks like Coach Cal needs to head on over to Jack Kain Ford…And tell em Chris Cross said “I better come ova heea!”



  10. Aaron Stanley
    1:45 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Chris Cross is a f*cking buffoon.



  11. CardFan
    1:53 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Does anyone know when our ESPN special is?



  12. Aaron C Bunch
    2:04 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    #7 Good look. Hey remember those “autographed” special edition Calipari Mustangs, those were so B.A. if I were Coach I’d drive something like that. Unlimited resources and he drives my mom’s SUV. Laaaame.



  13. doron lamb
    2:21 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    I’m geeking so hard right now.



  14. WildCatInTn
    2:23 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    Sure would be nice to see the video. They must have taken it down already because it’s not available now. No matter which sight you access it from, oh well.



  15. MothersMilk
    4:26 pm October 16, 2012 Permalink

    14 – Works for me!