Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

More numbers released

After finding out that Enes Kanter is going to be the program’s first #0, Matt Tweeted out that Brandon Knight will wear #12 and Stacey Poole has apparently told his Facebook followers that he’s going to “get#2 right” next year (or something similar).  Here is who preceded them in wearing their number (courtesy of Jon Scott’s site):


Bill Davis 1933-34
Rashaad Carruth 2001-02
Ravi Moss 2005-06
Matt Scherbenske 2008-09


Marion Cluggish 1939-40
Vincent Splane 1941-42
Ernest Sparkman 1944-45
Ralph Beard (*) 1948-49
Billy Ray Cassady 1957-58
Al Robinson 1959-60
Ted Deeken 1963-64
Frank Tully 1964-65
Jim LeMaster 1967-68
Tom Parker 1971-72
Larry Johnson 1976-77
Bo Lanter 1981-82
Deron Feldhaus (*) 1991-92
Rodrick Rhodes 1994-95
Todd Tackett 1999-00
Bernard Cote 2003-04
Preston LeMaster 2005-06
Mark Krebs 2009-2010

Article written by Thomas Beisner