Skip to content

Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Rupp Awards announced, Meeks named Second Team All-American

Kentucky sharpsooter Jodie Meeks found his way onto The Commonwealth Athletic Club’s All-American team today along with T-Wizzle, Ty Lawson, Luke Harangody and James Harden on the second team.  The first team consisted of Tyler Hansbrough, Blake Griffin, Stephen Curry, Hasheem Thabeet and DeJuan Blair.  The panel of coaches and media members also awarded Griffin the Adolph Rupp Trophy for Player of the Year and the gave the Adolph Rupp Cup for Coach of the Year to some guy who used to coach here and now coaches at that one school up I-64.

Article written by Thomas Beisner