Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.





Kentucky vs. Vanderbilt game time announced


Get ready for another night game! Game times for October 20 were just announced and Kentucky vs. Vanderbilt will kick off at 7:30 PM. It will be broadcast on the SEC Network.

Here are all the SEC game times for October 20:

  • Auburn at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • Tulsa at Arkansas, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Alabama at Tennessee, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • Memphis at Missouri, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Mississippi State at LSU, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN
  • Vanderbilt at Kentucky, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network

Kroger Field will be rocking.

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

13 responses to “Kentucky vs. Vanderbilt game time announced”

  1. RondoTheDonThough

    That stinks. Was hoping for a noon kick. Gonna have to flip back and forth from MSU/LSU now.

    1. ClutchCargo

      Seriously? Night games are way better than noon games, in just about every way imaginable. To each his own, though.

    2. runningunnin.454

      Noon games suck. Night time is the right time.

    3. bluecrowe

      Football should never, ever be played during the day. It is horrible to watch. It looks like a totally different sport and somehow the drama and excitement are absent in day games.

  2. DerBaron

    Can’t go up against Keeneland.

  3. gasman01

    Blackout for homecoming game??

    1. jaws2

      Sure, let’s do that. Fits right in with Vandy’s colors! What is it with the idiocy of doing a whatever out in the other schools colors? Seriously?

    2. gasman01

      And I’m assuming if we wear black, they will be in their gold and white….

    3. jaws2

      The schools official colors are BLACK and gold!!
      Again, why wear the visiting teams official school colors? It’s just stupid! I don’t give a crap what THEY wear, but we should NEVER wear the other teams colors; NEVER!

  4. cats646

    Pack the kroge!!

    1. mashburnfan1

      yea right. The band wagon fans have jumped and it will be just us 40-45,000 true fans. Nothing against the ones who live too far away to be there, but for those of you that were there vs MSU and USC shame on you if you don’t fill the stadium for this team for Vandy. I live 3.5 hours away yet will be there once again. These guys deserve it, lets show them the same love after the way they fought at a very tough place to play. Was not the result we, or they wanted but can’t say it was lack of effort. This team is special folks, things we have not seen for 40 years are happening here and now. Come be a part of it, CWS is special when it is rockin on a Saturday night. And yes please never again have a noon game, 3:30 or later only.

    2. BluejayK

      Night games are so much better imo.

  5. Paperbagface

    Yeah Blue or White please….