Kentucky Sports Radio

University of Kentucky Basketball, Football, and Recruiting news brought to you in the most ridiculous manner possible.

Kentucky vs. Florida game time announced


Kentucky will attempt to break Florida’s winning streak under the lights at Kroger Field.

The SEC just announced the game times for September 23, and Florida at Kentucky will kick off at either 7:00 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. ET. If it’s at 7 p.m., it will be on ESPN2; if it’s at 7:30 p.m., it will be on ESPNU or the SEC Network. We’ll know for certain on September 16.

Here are the rest of the SEC game times for September 23:

  • Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (Arlington), Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • UMass at Tennessee, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Alabama at Vanderbilt, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • Louisiana Tech at South Carolina, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Mississippi State at Georgia, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN
  • Florida at Kentucky, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN2 or 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on ESPNU or SEC Network*
  • Syracuse at LSU, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN2 or 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on ESPNU or SEC Network*
  • Auburn at Missouri, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN2 or 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on ESPNU or SEC Network*

*Start time and network to be determined after games of September 16

Bring it on, Gators.

Article written by Mrs. Tyler Thompson

No, I will not make you a sandwich, but you can follow me on Twitter @MrsTylerKSR or email me.

12 responses to “Kentucky vs. Florida game time announced”

  1. Catlanta

    Bama/Vandy got the CBS slot… Wow.

    1. Eazy

      Vandy looks pretty good and it’s Bama. They get prime time like UK basketball. I think playing at night helps us. Gotta end the streak this year!

    2. Mathlete

      As many bandwagon fans as Bama brings in, I get where CBS is coming from. I’d rather have a warm-weather team like Florida on a slightly chilly fall night at (the stadium formerly known as) CWS anyway.

    3. Catlanta

      It will be a rout in front of 30,000 Bama fans. Broadcasters probably just want a fun weekend in Nashville and I can’t blame ’em.

    4. Eazy

      I actually think it’ll be pretty close. Bama is dominant but they don’t blow teams out often. And Vandy is solid on d. Similar to UK.

    5. Eazy

      Speaking of fun weekends. Lexington in the fall is great. Keeneland, football, midnight madness, etc. Better than most SEC towns for sure. CBS will be here soon if we win 1 or 2 vs SC/UF.

  2. DennyC

    What’s THE STREAK at now???? 39 or 40??? I lost count once it got in the 30’s. . . . Smh. . .
    #TiredOfBeingThe SECLaughingStock

    1. UK Big Board Update

      You’re a Louisville fan, dipshit. And you lost to us with a Heisman candidate. At home. 41-38.

    2. Dy9astyIn2018

      Candidate? He won Heisman, which makes the win that much better.

  3. dshwildcats

    UK Big Board Update,

    You forgot to also mention on Senior Day! With an Orange Bowl bid on the line! As almost a 4 TD favorite! With a very, very cocky fanbase! With a QB doing the “Heisman pose” after his TDs that day!! And so on, and so on, and so on!! Lol!!!

  4. jahanc2uky

    How many fans do you think it would take to pull the hydraulic goal posts from the ground?

  5. Howdy Doody

    Florida by 17, the streak continues unabated. Sigh…..